Skip to main content
Experimental Re(é)[flex|ct|ion] Expérimentale, Photo: Samantha Wilvert

Open Lab

Artist(s)
Razan Sabbagh, Erick Fowler, Ludovic Hadjeras, Uriel Ladino, Nguyen Phuong Thao, Katja Pilisi

Presentation of the artistic research laboratory Experimental Re(é)[flex|ct|ion] Expérimentale

In the presence of the artists

Presentation by Charles Rouleau, coordinator

VENUE: Casino Display, 1, rue de la Loge, L-1945 Luxembourg

Casino Display aims to evolve into an alternative pedagogical space with an artistic approach based on research and knowledge production. Drawing on the institutional competencies of Casino Luxembourg, it aims to give a small group of artists - selected students or recent graduates - the opportunity to engage in reflection and experimentation alongside art professionals, while providing a space to test draft ideas, probe barely sketched concepts or overturn established ontologies in favour of fluid and permeable approaches. In short, it is about creating a space where the desire for experimentation as a vehicle for learning can flourish.

From 8 to 11 November, the artists will meet again, after a first meeting in September, in order to participate in seminars led by the international guest speakers on the theme of "action/reaction". They will then have the opportunity to experiment in and with the Casino Display space.

Guest speakers
Clémentine Deliss, Berit Fischer, Jacob Kirkegaard, Julia Kursell, Ida Soulard, Colin Sterling, Alice Twemlow, Salomé Voegelin

On Saturday 12 November 2022, Casino Display is open to the public. The public will be able to discover the results of their first experiments in a convivial setting and discuss their projects and ideas with the artists.

Guided tour
Casino Display

Experimental Re(é)[flex|ct|ion] Expérimentale

Free entrance

Share

Aller au contenu principal
Experimental Re(é)[flex|ct|ion] Expérimentale, Photo: Samantha Wilvert

Open Lab

Artiste(s)
Razan Sabbagh, Erick Fowler, Ludovic Hadjeras, Uriel Ladino, Nguyen Phuong Thao, Katja Pilisi

Présentation du laboratoire de recherche artistique Experimental Re(é)[flex|ct|ion] Expérimentale

En présence des artistes

Présentation par Charles Rouleau, coordinateur

LIEU : Casino Display, 1, rue de la Loge, L-1945 Luxembourg

Casino Display vise à évoluer vers un espace pédagogique alternatif privilégiant une approche artistique axée sur la recherche et la production de connaissances. En s’appuyant sur les compétences institutionnelles du Casino Luxembourg, il entend donner à un petit groupe d'artistes – étudiant·e·s sélectionné·e·s ou récemment diplômé·e·s – la possibilité de se consacrer à la réflexion et à l’expérimentation aux côtés de professionnel·le·s du monde de l’art, tout en offrant un espace pour mettre à l’épreuve des ébauches d’idées, sonder des concepts à peine esquissés ou renverser les ontologies établies au profit d’approches fluides et perméables. En somme, il s’agit de créer un espace où le désir d’expérimentation comme vecteur d’apprentissage pourra s’épanouir.
 
Du 8 au 11 novembre, les artistes se retrouvent, après une première rencontre en septembre, afin de participer à des séminaires animés par les intervenant·e·s internationaux·ales invitées sur la thématique « action/réaction ». Iels auront dès lors l’opportunité d’expérimenter dans et avec l’espace du Casino Display.

Intervenant·e·s invité·e·s
Clémentine Deliss, Berit Fischer, Jacob Kirkegaard, Julia Kursell, Ida Soulard, Colin Sterling, Alice Twemlow, Salomé Voegelin

Le samedi 12 novembre 2022, le Casino Display est ouvert au public. Ce dernier pourra découvrir, dans un cadre convivial, les résultats de ces expérimentations et échanger avec les artistes sur leurs projets et leurs idées.

Visite guidée
Casino Display

Experimental Re(é)[flex|ct|ion] Expérimentale

Entrée gratuite

Partager